ASECS Membership Report and Town Hall

After several months of intensive effort, we are pleased to share the final ASECS Membership Survey & Engagement Report by Gladiator Consulting. Under the leadership of ASECS President, Rebecca Messbarger, Gladiator was hired to develop a survey to gather information about the broad scope and interests of our membership and to address member experiences and concerns around DEIA. The survey generated a high response rate (675 members or 37% completed the survey), and the report reflects the breadth of the copious comments and generous feedback received. We are grateful to Gladiator for their thoughtful and careful survey development and analysis. We also want to thank ASECS caucus, affiliate, publication, and committee leadership members who shared additional perspectives as well as all of the members who completed the survey. Your participation in this process is indicative in itself of the extraordinary level of engagement and commitment that the survey found among ASECS members.

On Wednesday, May 11 (5:00 EDT/4:00 CDT/3:00 MDT/2:00 PDT), ASECS will host a Town Hall meeting on Zoom to discuss the report's main findings and possible next steps for our society. As with the survey, your feedback, comments, and observations will be most welcome and will help guide the Board, as it works to address the findings and prioritize next steps in the ongoing process of making ASECS a society that works for and supports all of its members. To register for the Town Hall, you may use this LINK: https://us06web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZ0uc-itpjwoHNbTWd0nPR5g5qO8WxOqfsDD

And as always, please feel free to reach out to our Executive Director Mark Boonshoft, (asecsexecutivedirector@gmail.com), or to other members of the Board should you have any questions or concerns about the ongoing work of the Society.

We look forward to seeing you at the Town Hall.

Yours,

Lisa A. Freeman, Second Vice-President

Jennifer Germann, Member-At-Large